October 6, 2005

Taliban controlled?

The download page for Dartmouth's VPN client lists a number of countries that are restricted from using said client.
They are:
Afghanistan (Taliban controlled), Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo (Serbian controlled), Libya, Montenegro, North Korea, Serbia, Sudan, and Syria.

Has this just not been updated, or does Dartmouth know something about Afghanistan the rest of us don't?

Also, what's wrong with Montenegro?

1 comment:

  1. Montenegro is more or less lumped in with Serbia. I think the official name of the countries is the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro.